Schools, Colleges in Assam and Website Address

Schools, Colleges in Assam and Website Address

Education in Assam
It was a time when Assam was way behind in terms of the literacy rate compared to the other states of India. Lack of good educational institutes forced the students of Assam to go outside to pursue the higher studies. But things are different now. Both state and central government came up with some strong educational policies. Now, you can find lots of secondary and higher secondary schools. There are some reputed engineering and medical colleges in Assam too. The literacy rate is increased by quite a bit. Government and the NGOS are trying their level best to establish education institutes even in the remote places of Assam too.

Student Associations in Assam:
All Assam Students’ Union (AASU Website) www.aasu.m2014.net

Professional Colleges in Assam:
Anandaram Dhekial Phookan College Nagaon Website www.adpcollege.org.in
Arya Vidyapeeth College Website www.aryavidyapeethcollege.org
Assam Engineering College AEC Website www.aec.ac.in
Assam Institute Of Management AIM Website www.aimguwahati.edu.in
Guwahati Architecture College Website www.guwarchcollege.com
Gririjananda Chowdhury Institute of Management and Technology Website www.gimt-guwahati.ac.in
ICAI Guwahati Website www.icaiguwahati.org
Indian Institute of Entrepreneurship (IIE) Website www.iie.gov.in
Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati Website www.iitg.ac.in
Institute of Advanced Studies in Science & Technology Guwahati Website www.iasst.in/web/
Institute of Cooperative Management (ICM) Guwahati Website www.icmguwahati.gov.in
Institute of Distance and Open Learning Gauhati University Website www.idolgu.org
Institute of Hotel Management, Guwahati Assam Website www.ihmctanghy.org
Institute of Strategic Business Management Guwahati Website www.isbm-g.com
IGNOU Guwahati Regional Centre Website www.grcignou.ac.in
National Institute of Technology NIT Silchar Website www.www.nits.ac.in
N E Career Guidance Website www.necareerguidance.com
NETES Institute of Technology Website www.nitsmirza.com
North East Forum for Technical Institutions Website www.nefti.in
North East Institute of Science and Technology, NEIST Jorhat Website www.neist.res.in
North Eastern Regional Institute of Management Guwahati Website www.nerimmca.org

Government Colleges in Assam:
B.Borooah College Website www.bborooahcollege.org
B.P. Chaliha College Kamrup Website www.bpchalihacollege.org
Baihata Chariali B.Ed college Website www.baihatacharialib-ed.org.in
Bajali College Barpeta Website www.bajalicollege.in
Bapujee College Barpeta Website www.bapujicollege.org
Barbhag College,Nalbari Website www.barbhagcollege.org
Barpeta Girls College Website www.barpetagirlscollege.org
Bhawanipur Hastinapur Bijni College Website www.bhbcollege.com
Bhola Nath College Dhubri Website www.bncollege.org.in
Bijni College Website www.bijnicollegeonline.org
Bikali College, Goalpara Website www.bikalicollege.org
Bilasipara College, Bilasipara Website www.bilasiparacollege.org
Birjhora Mahavidyalaya, Bongaigaon Website www.birjhoramahavidyalaya.org
Biswanath College Website www.biswanathcollege.org
Bodhidroom Website www.bodhidroom.idolgu.org
Board of Secondary Education Assam Website www.seba.net.in
Bongaigaon B.Ed College Website www.bonbedcollege.org
Dibrugarh University Centre for Management Studies Website www.cmsdu.org
Central Institute of Technology CIIT Kokrajhar Website www.cit.kokrajhar.in
Chandra Kamal Bezbaruah (C K B) College Teok Website www.ckbcollegeteok.com
Chandra Kamal Bezbaruah Commerce College, Jorhat Website www.ckbcc.org
College of Teacher Education Golaghat Website www.ctegolaghat.com
College of Veterinary Science Website www.vetbifguwahati.ernet.in
Cotton College Website www.cottoncollege.org.in
Darrang College Website www.darrangcollege.org
D.H.S.K. Commerce College Dibrugarh Website www.dhskcommercecollege.com
D.R. College Golaghat Website www.debrajroycollege.com
Dakshin Kamrup College Website www.dkcollege.org
Cotton College Department of Geology Website www.cottoncollegegeology.org
Delhi Public School Guwahati Website www.dpsguwahati.org
Dergaon Kamal Dowerah College,Dergaon Website www.dkdcollege.ac.in
Devicharan Barua Girls’ College Jorhat Website www.dcbgirlscollegejorhat.org
Dhakuakhana College Website www.dhakuakhana.ac.in
Dhemaji College Website www.dhemajicollege.in
DHSK College Dibrugarh Website www.dibrugarh.nic.in/dhsk.html
Dibrugarh City College Website www.citycollegedibru.org
Dibrugarh University Website www.dibru.ac.in
Digboi College Website www.digboicollege.com
Digboi Mohila Mahavidyalaya Website www.dmm.co.in
Dikhowmukh College Website www.dikhowmukhcollege.org
Dimoria College, Khetri Website www.dimoriacollege.ac.in
Diphu Government College Karbi Anglong Website www.diphugovtcollege.org
Dispur College, Guwahati Website www.dispurcollege.org
Don Bosco Institute Guwahati Website www.dbi.org.in
Don Bosco School Website www.donboscodibrugarh.com
Donbosco School, Guwahati Website www.donboscoguwahati.net
Doom Dooma College Website www.doomdoomacollege.org
Dr.B. Borooah Cancer Institute Website www.bbcionline.org
Dr.Bhabendra Nath Saikia Institute of Media Studies (BIMS) Website www.bims.tv
Dr.Birinchi Kumar Barooah College, Nagaon Website www.drbkbarooahcollege.org
Dudhnoi College Website www.dudhnoicollege.com
Dudhnoi College,Goalpara Website www.dudhnoicollege.com
Duliajan College Website www.duliajancollege.org
EDC Cotton College Guwahati Website www.edccottoncollege.org
Gargaon College Website www.gargaoncollege.org
Goalpara College Website www.goalparacollege.org
Gogamukh College Website www.gogamukhcollege.org
Golaghat Commerce College Website www.golaghatcommercecollege.org
Gopinath Dev Goswami Commerce College, Nagaon Website www.gndgccollege.org
Guwahati College Website www.guwahaticollege.org
Guwahati Commerce College Website www.gauhaticommercecollege.org.in
Handique Girls’ College Website www.hgcollege.org
Hemo Prova Borbora Girls’ College Golaghat Website www.hpbgc.net
Hojai College, Nagaon Website www.hojaicollege.org
Jagannath Barooah College Jorhat Website www.jbcollege.org
Joganada Deva Satradhikar Goswami College Bokakhat Website www.jdsgcollege.com
Jorhat College Website www.jorhatcollege.org.in
Jorhat Engineering College Website www.jecassam.in
Jorhat Institute of Science & Technology (JIST) Website www.jist.in
Joya Gogoi College Khumtai Website www.jgcollege.org
Kaliabor College Nagaon Website www.kaliaborcollege.org
Kamar Gaon College Golaghat Website www.kgcollege.org
Kampur College Website kampurcollege.co.in
Karimganj College Website www.karimganjcollege.org
KBM College of Teacher Education,Jorhat Website www.kbmcollege.com
KCD College Website www.kcdccollege.com
Khagarijan College Nagaon Website www.khagarijancollege.co.in
Kharupetia College Darrang Website www.kharupetiacollege.org
Kokrajhar Govt College Website www.kokrajharcollege.org
Krishna Bora B.Ed College Website www.krishnaborabedcollege.info
Krishna Kanta Handique State Open University Website www.kkhsou.in
Lakhimpur Girls College Website www.lgcollege.org
Lakhimpur Commerce College Website www.lccnlp.com
Lalit Chandra Bharali College Guwahati Website www.lcbcollege.org.in
Lanka Mahavidyalaya Nagaon Website www.lankamahavidyalaya.org
Ledo College Website ledocollege.org
Lokanayaka Omeo Kumar Das College Sonitpur Website www.lokdcollegedhekiajuli.org
Madhab Choudhury College, Barpeta Website www.mccasam.org
Madhavdeb College Website www.madhabdevcollege.org.in
Margherita College Website www.mrgcollege.org
MDKGirls College Dibrugarh Website www.mdkgcol.org
Moirabari College Moirabari Website www.moirabaricollege.org
Moran College Website www.morancollege.org
Moridhal College Website www.moridhalcollege.in
Nabin Chandra College Website www.nccollege.org.in
Nowgong College Website www.nowgongcollege.org
Nagaon G.N.D.G. Commerce College Nagaon Website www.gndgccollege.org
Naharkatya College Website www.naharkatiyacollege.org
Nalbari College Website www.nalbaricollege.org
Nalbari Commerce College Website www.nalbaricommercecollege.ac.in
Namrup College Website www.namrupcollege.org
Namrup College of Teacher Education Website www.ctenamrup.com

North Gauhati College Website www.northgauhaticollege.com
North Lakhimpur College Website www.nlcollege.org
Nowgong College, Nagaon Website www.nowgongcollege.org
Nowgong Girls’ College Website www.ngcassam.org
Oil India Higher Secondary School Duliajan Website www.oilindiahsschool.in
Omeo Kumar Das Institute of Social Change and Development (OKDISCD) Website www.www.okd.in
Pandu College Website www.panducollege.org
Parijat Academy Website www.parijatacademy.org
POGL Group of Institutions Website www.poglinstitute.org
Paschim Guwahati Mahavidyalaya Website www.paschimguwahatimahavidyalaya.com
Post Graduate Training College, North Lakhimpur Website www.lpgtcollege.org
Postal Training Centre Guwahati Website www.ptcguwahati.gov.in
Pragjyotika Academy Website www.pragjyotika.org.in
Pragjyotish College Website www.pragjyotishcollege.org.in
Pub-Kamrup College Website www.pubkamrupcollege.com
Raha College, Nagaon Website www.rahacollege.co.in
Ramkrishna Nagar College Website www.rknagarcollege.org
Rangapara College, Sonitpur Website www.rangaparacollege.org
Rangia College Kamrup Website www.rangiacollege.org
Regional College of Nursing Guwahati Website www.rcnguwahati.ac.in
Regional Medical Research Centre NE Region Dibrugarh Website www.rmrcne.org.in
Resource Centre for Indian Language Technology Solutions: http://www.iitg.ac.in/rcilts
Royal Group of Institutions Website www.www.rgi.edu.in
Rupahi College Nagaon Website www.www.rupahicollege.org
S.B. Deorah College, Guwahati Website www.sbdeorahcollegeonline.org
Sadiya College Website www.sadiyacollege.org
Salt Brook Academy Dibrugarh Website www.saltbrookacademy.com
Sarupathar College Website www.sprcollege.org
Scholar’s Institute of Technology and Management Website www.sitmguwahati.org
Sibsagar College Website www.sibsagarcollege.in
Sibasagar Commerce College Website www.sibsagarcommercecollege.org
Signature Training Centre Website www.signaturetc.com
Sibsagar Girl’s College Website www.sibsagargirlscollege.com
Sivsagar Gyan Vigyan Academy Website www.sicgyanvigyan.in
Silapathar Collge Website www.silapatharcollege.com/pages/Message.aspx
Shikshan Mahavidyalaya (CTE) Nagaon Website www.www.shikshanmahavidyalaya.info
Sonari College Website www.sonaricollege.org
Srikishan Sarda College S S College Hailakandi Website www.sscollege.net.in
State Level Eligibility Test Commission N.E Region Website www.sletne.org
Sualkuchi Budram Madhab Satradhikar College Website www.sualkuchibmscollege.org
Tea Research Association Website www.tocklai.net
Tezpur College Website www.tezpurcollege.org
Tihu College , Nalbari Website www.tihucollege.org
Tingkhong College Website www.tingkhongcollege.org
Tinsukia College Website www.tinsukiacollege.org
Tinsukia Commerce College Website www.tinsukiacommcollege.org
Tinsukia Law College Website www.tinsukialawcollege.org
Tocklai Tea Research Centre Website www.jorhat.nic.in/ttc.htm
Tool Room & Training Centre, Guwahati Website www.trtcguwahati.org
Tyagbir Hem Baruah College Website www.thbcollege.org
Ujani Majuli Kherkatia College Website www.umkcollege.com
Vivekananda College of Education, Karimganj Website www.vced.org
West Goalpara College Website www.westgoalparacollege.org
Women’s College Tinsukia Website www.womenscollegetinsukia.org

Universities in Assam:
Assam Agricultural University Website www.aau.ac.in
Assam Down Town University Website www.adtu.in
Assam Rajiv Gandhi University of Co-operative Management (ARGUCOM) Website www.argucom.in
Assam Science and Technology University Website www.astu.in
Assam University Website www.aus.ac.in
Bodoland University Website www.bodolanduniversity.org.in
Cotton College State University Assam Website www.ccsu.ac.in
Dibrugarh University Website www.dibru.ac.in
Don Bosco University Website www.dbuniversity.ac.in
Gauhati University Website www.gauhati.ac.in
Kaziranga University Website www.kazirangauniversity.in
Krishna Kanta Handique State Open University Website www.kkhsou.in
Tezpur University Website www.tezu.ernet.in

Important Websites related to Education in Assam:
Assam Education Website www.silchartoday.com/admission/
AskAssam Website www.askassam.com
Assam Academy of Mathematics Website www.aam.org.in
Assam Administrative Staff College (AASC) Website www.aasc.gov.in
Assam Association of Aligarh Muslim University Website www.assamassociationamu.org
Assam College Principals’ Council Website www.acpc.org.in
Assam College Teachers’ Association(ACTA) Website www.acta-cec.org/index.html
Assam Education Website www.assameducation.net
Assam Higher Secondary Education Council Website www.ahseconline.org
Assam science Society Website www.assamsciencesociety.com
Assam Professional Academy Website www.assamprofessionalacademy.org
AASU Student Education Cell Website www.aasueducationcell.org
Axom Sarba Siksha Abhijan Mission Website www.ssaassam.gov.in
CEC Website www.cec-india.com
Directorate of Elementary Education Assam Website www.deeassam.gov.in
Future Achieveer Website www.futureachieveer.com
Guwahati Biotech Park Website www.guwahatibiotechpark.com
Zoological Society of Assam Website www.zsa.org.in
Gyan Vigyan Samiti Assam Website www.gvsassam.org

Schools in Assam:
Assam Valley School Website www.assamvalleyschool.com
Assam Jatiya Bidyalay Website www.assamjatiyabidyalaya.com
Darpan Academy Website www.darpanacademy.com
Delhi Public School DPS Nazira Website www.dpsnazira.org
Delhi Public School DPS Digboi Website www.dps-digboi.com
Delhi Public School DPS Numaligarh Website www.dpsnumaligarh.in
Delhi Public School DPS Dhaligaon Website www.dpsdhaligaon.wordpress.com
GEMS NPS International School Guwahati Website www.gemsnpsinternationalschool-guwahati.com
Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya JNV Darrang Website www.darrang.jawaharnavodayavidyalaya.in
Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya JNV DhemajiWebsite www.dhemaji.jawaharnavodayavidyalaya.in
Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya JNV Jorhat Website www.jorhat.jawaharnavodayavidyalaya.in
Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya JNV Kamrup Website www.kamrup.jawaharnavodayavidyalaya.in
Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya JNV Morigaon Website www.morigaon.jawaharnavodayavidyalaya.in
Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya JNV Nalbari Website www.nalbari.jawaharnavodayavidyalaya.in
Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya JNV Sonitpur Website www.sonitpur.jawaharnavodayavidyalaya.in
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Barpeta Website www.kvbarpeta.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Bokajan Website www.kvbokajan.org
Kendriya Vidyalya KV Borjhar Website www.kvafsborjhar.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Chabua Website www.kvchabua.org.in
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Dholchera Website www.kvdholchera.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Diphu Website www.kvdiphu.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV ARC Doom Dooma Website www.kvarcdoomdooma.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Duliajan Website www.kvduliajan.org.in
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Goalpara Website www.kvgoalpara.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Golaghat Website www.kvgolaghat.org
Kendriya Vidyalya KV Haflong Website www.kvhaflong.org.in
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV HPCL Jagiroad Website www.kvjagiroad.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV IIT Guwahati Website www.kviitguwahati.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Jorhat Website www.kvrrljorhat.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV AFS Jorhat Website www.kvafsjorhat.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Khanapara Website www.kvkhanapara.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Kokrajhar Website www.kvkokrajhar.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Lekhapani Website www.kvlekhapani.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Maligaon Website www.kvmaligaon.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Missamari Website www.kvmissamari.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Nagaon Website www.kvnagaon.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Namrup Website www.kvnamrup.org.in
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Narangi Website WWW.kvnarangi.in
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV New Bongaigaon Website www.kvnewbongaigaon.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV North Lahkimpur Website www.kvnorthlakhimpur.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV ONGC Nazira Website www.kvnazira.com
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV ONGC Sivasagar Website www.kvsivasagar.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Sangathan Website www.kvsroguwahati.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Silchar Website www.kvsrosilchar.com
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Srikona Website www.kvsrikona.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Tezpur Website www.kvno1tezpur.org
Kendriya Vidyalaya KV Tinsukia Website www.kvtinsukia.org
Kendriya Vidyalya KV HPC Panchgram Website www.kvpanchgram.org