Assamese Magazines Online and Website Address

Assamese Magazines Online and Website Address

The print media in Assam is quite strong in these days. One can find lots of magazines of various different categories based on the taste of people. You can find magazines in Assam in various languages including Assamese, Hindi, English or Bengali. The first ever business magazine from the Northeastern India called Business North East Magazine is published from Assam only. Among the literary magazines, The Eclectic, Satsori, Prantik, Damol, Gorima, Swasthya, and Norun Podatik are the famous one. Some other popular magazines in Assam are – Nandini, Maya, Romance, Bismoi, Jeevan, Natun Srijan, Bigyan Surabhi, Notun Aviskar, Sophura and mouchaq etc.

Here is a list of Websites on Assamese Magazines:

1. Anubhab Website www.anubhab.org
2. A magazine Website www.voiceofassam.com
3. Anweson Website www.anweson.com
4. A Positive Voice Website www.apositivevoice.com
5. Ami Asomiya Website www.amiasomiya.org
6. Asian Views Website www.asianviews.net
7. Assamese Poetry in Assamese Language Website www.aai.ind.in
8. Enajori Website www.enajori.com
9. Friends Website www.magazine.assamfoundation.net
10. Fehujali Website www.fehujali.com
11. Gonit Sora Website www.gonitsora.com
12. Lakhimpur Online Website www.lakhimpuronline.com
13. Modern Assamese Poets Website www.assamesepoetry.com
14. MARAM Website www.maram.co.in
15. Nila Charai Website www.nilacharai.com
16. Pratibimba Website www.mumbaipratibimba.com
17. Seuji Dharani Website www.sadik2crs.blogspot.in
18. Social Science Researcher Website www.ssrnlc.in
19. SPONDON Website www.spondonsph.com
20. 7 sisters Website www.7sisters.in
21. Sristir Jiligoni Website www.sristirjiligoni.wordpress.com
22. The Sunday Indian Assamese Website www.thesundayindian.com/as/
23. The Thumb Print Website www.thethumbprintmag.com
24. The MindSpace Website www.themindspacemag.com
25. Xahitya – Literature from Assam in Unicode Website www.xahitya.org