Assamese Literature and Websites Address

Assamese Literature and Websites Address

Assamese Language
Though the people of Assam speak in various languages, the prime language here is Assamese. Traditionally this language is originated from the languages like Tibeto-Burman, Austro-Asiatic, and Prakrit. This language was in practice since the medieval period of Indian history and in the kingdoms like Kamtapur, Sutiya, Kachari, Ahom, Koch, and Borahi. One can find the localized form of this Assamese language used by various tribes in Assam, Arunachal Pradesh and Nagaland. The modern Assamese language is known to be in practice since the 13th century. Assamese or Ahomiya language is one of the many official languages used in India.

Here is a list of websites on Assamese Literature

1. Assamese Poetry Website www.assamesepoetry.0fees.net
2. Assamese Books Website www.assamesebooks.com
3. Asam Sahitya Sabha Website www.asamsahityasabha.com
4. Assam Book Store Website www.assambookstore.com
5. Assamese Language and Software Development Centre Website 6. www.assamesesoftware.com
6. Assamese Online Website www.assameseonline.com
7. Assamese-LIS-India Website www.lisindia.net/Assamese/Assamese.html
8. Axomiya Golpo Website www.uddiptalukdar.blogspot.com
9. Bani Mandir Website www.banimandir.com
10. Banalata Website www.banalata.in
11. Bhuruka – a database of books of any language published from Assam Website www.bhuruka.org
12. Book of Assam – a database of books published from Assam Website www.booksofassam.com
13. Gajari – the Best of Assamese Jokes Blog www.gajari.blogspot.in
14. Kaziranga Books Website www.kazbooks68.com
15. Jamini Website www.books.jamini.co.in
16. Lawyer’s Book Stall Website www.lbsbooks.com
17. Mising Agom Kebang Website www.misingagomkebang.org
18. North East Writers Forum Website www.newritersforum.org
19. North East Book Fair Website www.northeastbookfair.org
20. Sadou Asom Lekhika Samaroh Samity Website www.sadouasomlekhikasamarohsamity.org
21. Society for Language Technology Development, Assam Website www.sltdassam.com
22. Saurav Kumar Chaliha Website www.sauravkumarchaliha.org
23. Ruchira Arts Website www.ruchiraarts.com
24. The Indian Review Website www.indianreview.in
25. Xophura Website www.xophura.net
26. Xahitya Literature from Assam in Unicode Website www.xahitya.org

script async src="https://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js">