Category Archives: Politics

Santosh Mohan Dev

Santosh Mohan Dev (Rana Dev)  Santosh Mohan Dev, a renowned political leader of India and an important member of the Indian National Congress was first elected as a Member of Parliament in the year 1980, the first of his seven terms. He has a unique distinction of representing two different states i.e., five times from… Read More »

Kabindra Purkayastha

Kabindra Purkayastha Kabindra Purkayastha,  the former Union Minister of India served as Minister of State for Communication during the tenure of  Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s  Govt. i.e.,  from 1998 to 1999. He is a senior leader of Bharatiya Janata Party, Assam.  He was first elected to Lok Sabha in 1991 and was re-elected in 1998 from… Read More »

Silchar Lok Sabha Constituency

Silchar Lok Sabha Constituency One of the 14 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian State of Assam, Silchar Lok Sabha Constituency is composed of the following assembly segments i.e., Silchar, Udharband, Barkhola, Sonai, Dholai (SC), Katigorah and Lakhipur. 

Lalit Mohan Suklabaidya, MP, Karimganj

Lalit Mohan Suklabaidya (Member of Parliament, MP)  Lalit Mohan Suklabaidya, a member of the 15th Lok Sabha of India and the Indian National Congress represents the Karimganj constituency of Assam