Author Topic: MLA/MP of Silchar, Karimganj, Hailakandi, BJP, Congress, AIUDF, CPM, AGP  (Read 2637 times)


  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Current Politicians of Barak Valley:

Politicians in Barak Valley are not doing any significant development work. They were elected by the people to work in their respective constituency. Instead they are busy with their personal work which are not related to public. For the development of Barak Valley all the political parties should unite and work for this region. Unless we unite we are not going to get anything from Dispur. Assam government is not giving due important to our region so unity is the only option left for us.

Susmita Dev (Congress, MLA Silchar)
Maulana Ataur Rahman Mazarbhuiyan (AIUDF, MLA, Katigorah)
Ajit Singh (Congress, MLA, Udharbond)
Anamul Haque (Congress, MLA, Sonai)
Girindra Mallik (Congress, MLA,Dholai)
Dinesh Prasad Goala (Congress, MLA,Lakhipur)
Rumi Nath (Congress, MLA, Barkhola)

Gautam Roy (Congress, MLA, Katlicherra)
Abdul Muhib Mazumdar (Congress, MLA,Hailakandi)
Mandira Roy (Congress, MLA, Algapur)

Kripanath Mallah (Congress, MLA, Ratabari)
Monilal Gowala (Congress, MLA, Patharkandi)
Kamalakhya Dey Purkayastha (Congress, MLA, Karimganj North)
Siddeque Ahmed (Congress, MLA, Karimganj South)
Jamal Uddin Ahmed (Congress, MLA, Badarpur)

Dr. Rajdeeb Roy (BJP, Son of former BJP MLA Bimalangshu Roy)
Ajit Bhattacharjee (BJP, Politician)
Kiriti Purkayastha (BJP, Politician)
Kaushik Rai (BJP, Politician)
Sambhu Sing Mallah (BJP, Politician)
Sipra Goon (BJP, Politician)
Mission Ranjan Das (BJP, Politician)
Surendra Prasad Sinha (BJP, Politician)
Reena Singh (BJP, Politician)
Bijoy Lakshmi Chakraborty (BJP, Politician)
Anil Chandra Dey (BJP, Politician)
Nikhil Suklabaidya (BJP, Politician)
Sukhendu Shekhar Dutta (BJP, Politician)
Biswarup Bhattacharjee (BJP, Politician)
Subrata Kumar Nath (BJP, Politician)
Joydipa Paul (BJP, Politician)
Sudip Kumar Deb (BJP, Politician)
Audesh Kumar Singh (BJP, Politician)
Parimal Suklabaidya (BJP, Politician)

Karimganj MP: Mr. Lalit Mohan Suklabaidya
Silchar MP: Mr. Kabindra Purkayastha

Silchar Forum