Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - informer

Pages: 1 2 3 [4]
46
Assam / Top Newspapers of Assam (ePaper) (North East India) Online
« on: December 18, 2012, 05:58:16 AM »
Top Newspapers of Assam (ePaper) (North East India) Online

Without Newspapers our society is not complete. Newspapers are a party of our daily life. In Assam there are many Newspapers published in Assamese, Bengali, Hindi, English etc. Some news papers have online version which you can view online (epaper/enewspaper) and read daily for free though some charge for the same. You visit the website of the respective news papers mentioned below.

Here is a list of Best Newspapers of Assam :

English Newspapers of Assam:

1) The Sentinel : sentinelassam.com
2) The Assam Tribune : assamtribune.com
3) Seven Sisters Post : sevensisterspost.com
4) Eastern Chronicle : easternchronicle.net
5) North East Times : net.glpublications.in

Bengali Newspapers of Assam:

1) Dainik Jugasankha : dainikjugasankha.net
2) Dainik Nababarta Prasanga :nababartaprasanga.com
3) Dainik Prantojyoti : dainikprantojyoti.com
4) Sakalbela         : sakalbela.com
5) Dainik Samayik Prasanga : samayikprasanga.in
6) Janakantha (Bengali daily)
7) Boraker Notun Diganto (Weekly)

Assamese Newspapers of Assam:

1. Ajir Dainik Batori : ajirdainikbatori.com
2. Asomiya Rhukhdukh : asomiyarhukhdukh.blogspot.in 
3. Aroonudai Sangbad : aroonudaisangbad.com
4. Asomiya Khabar : assamiyakhabor.com
5. Adinor Sambad : adinorsombad.in
6. Ajir Asom : sentinelassam.comajirasom
7. Asomiya Pratidin : asomiyapratidin.co.in
8. Purvanchal Prahari : pp.glpublications.in
9. Dainik Agradoot : dainikagradoot.com
10. Amar Asom : amarasom.glpublications.in
11. Niyamiyabarta : bahi.niyamiyabarta.com
12. Dainik Asam : dainik.assamtribune.com
13. Niyamiya Barta : niyamiyabarta.com
14. Gana Adhikar: ganaadhikar.com
15. Dainik Purvoday :  dainikpurvoday.com
16. Janasadharan : janasadharan.in
17. Dainik Janambhumi: dainikjanambhumi.co.in
18. Pragjyotish : pragjyotishassam.com
19. Sadin : pratidinassam.com

Hindi Newspapers of Assam

1. Prerna Bharti (Hindi News Paper) prernabharti.com

Thanks

47
Assam / Top Universities in Assam, North East India
« on: December 18, 2012, 05:33:31 AM »
Top Universities in Assam, North East India

In Assam there are 11 universities (Both Private and Government). Some of the universities are providing quality education like Gauhati University and Assam University, Silchar. Central universities in Assam are Tezpur University and Assam University in Silchar.

There is a open university in Assam viz Krishna Kanta Handique State Open University which cater to the needs of those who could not study further.

Kaziranga University and Don Bosco University are the new universities in Assam.

Here is a list of Top Universities in Assam along their website url:

1. Assam University Silchar : aus.ac.in
2. Gauhati University : gauhati.ac.in
3. Tezpur University : tezu.ernet.in
4. Dibrugarh University : dibru.ac.in
5. Bodoland University : bodolanduniversity.org.in
6. Kaziranga University : kazirangauniversity.in
7. Assam down town University : adtu.in
8. Assam Agricultural University : aau.ac.in
9. Don Bosco University : dbuniversity.ac.in
10. Krishna Kanta Handique State Open University : kkhsou.in
11. Assam Rajiv Gandhi University of Co-operative Management (ARGUCOM) : argucom.in

Thanks

48
Silchar / Litterateur/Poets of Barak Valley (Silchar,Karimganj,Hailakandi)
« on: December 17, 2012, 07:17:33 AM »
Hi All

Let us discuss make a list of Litterateur/Poets of Barak Valley (Silchar,Karimganj,Hailakandi) :

1) Anurupa Biswas
2) Janmajit Roy

Please help me to expand the list

Thanks

49
Silchar / Journalists of Barak Valley (Silchar, Karimganj, Hailakandi)
« on: December 17, 2012, 07:15:43 AM »
Hi All

Let us make a list of Journalists of Barak Valley (Silchar, Karimganj, Hailakandi) :

Amitavo Choudhury
Kiriti Bijoy Bhattacharjee

Please help me to expand the list

Thanks

50
Maha Adda / Now Silchar-Lumding Broadgauge Project further delayed to 2014
« on: December 08, 2012, 12:49:32 PM »
Silchar-Lumding section of Broadgauge Project further delayed to 2014. Wondering what Gautam Roy has to comment on this delay... he earlier said it would be 2013



People should come out of their comfort zone and raise voice against this.

Thanks

51
Maha Adda / Surma Piyashi - a ladies musical group
« on: November 17, 2012, 04:28:24 PM »
We are a group of 5 ladies singing Folk songs of 'Epaar Bangla'-'Opaar Bangla' in the name of "Surma piyashi".with a connection with Silchar, since I was born there and to certain extent brought up there. Please visit our website : surmapiyashi.com and listen to our folk album 'Probahini' which has Sylheti songs and is a tribute to Sylhet.

For details visit surmapiyashi.com


52
Maha Adda / Album "Probahini" by Surma piyashi (Songs Download)
« on: November 17, 2012, 04:26:37 PM »
Album "Probahini" - by Surma piyashi

1. Je mati te surma kushiara
2. Premer Bajare chalo jai
3. Michha kene more deo gali
4. Jale jaio na go
5. Ganjar chirol chirol paat
6. Asbe shyam kalia
7. Silot paile jemon temon
8. Shah jolaler mati

You can download the mp3 songs at surmapiyashi.com


53
Maha Adda / daat bhanga bura
« on: October 15, 2012, 05:19:44 AM »
Remember this daat bhanga bura? Silchar's balloon-wala? sad to know that he is no more


Pages: 1 2 3 [4]