2017 KSOU Admission MBA MCA B.Ed BBA BCA BA BSc BCom MA MSW MSc MCom

By | April 30, 2012

Karnataka State Open University Admission Courses 2017-2018

Karnataka Open University
With the vision of promoting distant education the Karnataka State Open University was established in 1996 under the Karnataka state Open University act in the ancient capital of Mysore. Shortly known as KNOU this university is the number 8th Open University established in India. The main objective of the university is to deliver education to all nooks and corners of the state so that those who can afford full time or part time study programs can be benefited from it. It originally started as a extension to the University of Mysore as the Correspondence Course and Continuing Education wing.

With the expectation of crossing the colossal 2 lakh students enrollment this institute offers various courses for bachelor to doctorate degree and also a wide-ranging courses for diploma and certificate programmes. Moreover it is about to start many specialized programmes in various fields like information technology etc collaborating with the Indira Gandhi National Open University and in collaboration with University18 Business School this ambitious university has already started a MBA program based on Web Virtual Classrooms.

Situated along the Mysore-Mangalore highway the Karnataka Open University is built over a 15 acre campus. The campus houses the important buildings like the administrative block, the academic block, a finely equipped library, lecture halls, housing facility for a few number of students all all the necessary amenities of life like banks, post offices, canteen etc. The campus is so ideally located that it makes a perfect environment for studies. The university encourages underprivileged by Fee Reimbursement.

With the determined motto of “Higher Education to Everyone Everywhere,” the Karnataka Open University is doing a excellent job in promoting higher education in every recess of the state through its open distant learning programmes and thus helping the country to achieve its desired growth.

Courses offered by the University are:

Bachelor of Arts (BA)
Master of Arts (MA)
Bachelor of Commerce (BCom)
Master of Commerce (MCom)
Bachelor of Science (BSc)
Master of Science (MSc)
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)
Master of Computer Application (MCA)
Bachelor of Education (BEd)
Master of Education (MEd)
Master of Social Work (MSW)

For more information on the courses, application forms, eligibility, prospectus etc visit website : www.ksoumysore.com

Leave a Reply