2017 Calicut University Admission Course MBA MCA BA BCom BSc BBA BCA B.Ed

By | April 29, 2012

The University of Calicut Admission Courses 2017-2018

The University of Calicut came into being in the year 1968 in Thenjipalam (Kerala) which was replaced by the Calicut University Act of 1975.It is the second popular university to be set up in this state. The objective behind the foundation of this university is to develop the human resources in the northern parts of Kerala, promoting research works and training in different fields with special emphasis on technical sectors and technology together with the development of art and culture of Kerala. At present 250 colleges are affiliated to this university with over 150 colleges owned by private organizations or individuals, aided by the state government.

The university has 21 post graduate departments of teaching and research namely Arabic, Chemistry, Botany, History, Biotechnology, English, Education, Commerce and Management Studies, Hindi, Life Science, Mass communication and Journalism, Malayalam, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Physical Education, Philosophy, Physics, Psychology, Statistics, Russian, Zoology and Sanskrit departments.
The campus spread over around 400 acres in Malappuram district is the hub of academic activities and an ideal environment for education. It has book shop, cyber spot, School of Distance Education’s office, Vice-Chancellor’s office, Pareeksha Bhavan, the University administration, Academic Staff College, Computer Centre, Educational Multimedia Research Centre, University Library, indoor and outdoor stadium, the University Engineering Department, the University Press, Publication Department, hostels for men, women and working women, staff’s quarter and other central support and service units.
Apart from all these the university campus has a well maintained library, a seminar Complex, an Audio Visual Research Center, Science and Instrumentation Center, Computer Center, Guest House, University Health Center, School of Health Sciences, Canteen, Super market, State Bank of Travancore with ATM, Telephone exchange, Post Office playgrounds and Gymnasium.

The university has set up three extension centers at Vatakara, Thrissur, and Calicut. The School of Drama & Fine Art and the Department of Economics are located in its centre at Thrissur. Also the courses in Costume and Fashion Design, Health Sciences are conducted at Calicut Centre.

Courses offered by the Calicut University are:

Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com)
Bachelor of Arts (BA)
Master of Science (M.Sc)
Bachelor of Science (B.Sc)
Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch)
B.Sc Mathematics
Bachelor of Arts (BA)
Bachelor of Science (Bsc)
MBA (full-time course)
MBA (part-time course)
Bachelor of Education (B.Ed)
M.Sc Computer Science
B.Sc Information Technology
Master of Computer Applications (MCA)
Bachelor of Physical Education (B.PEd)
Master of Physical Education (M.PEd)
BPEd (one year course)
Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com)
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA)
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)
Bachelor of Hotel Management (BHM)
Bachelor of Physical Education (BPEd)
Bachelor of Tourism and Hotel Management (BTHM)
Bachelor of Social Work (BSW)
Bachelor of Multimedia Communication (BMC)
Bachelor of Theatre Arts (BTA)
Bachelor of Library Science (BLISc)
Bachelor of Physiothearpy (BPT)
Bachelor of Homeopathic Medical Science (BHMS)
Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medical Science (BAMS)
Bachelor of Audiology and speech language pathology
Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech)

For complete details on the above courses, application forms, eligibility, prospectus, syllabus, admission test if any etc visit website www.universityofcalicut.info/

Leave a Reply