Admission in India

 Bangalore University BCom MCom
 Bangalore University BA MA
 Bangalore University BSc MSc
 Banaras Hindu University BA MA
 Banaras Hindu University BCom
 Banaras Hindu University BSc MSc
 Madras University BSc MSc
 Madras University BCom MCom
 Madras University BA MA
 Mumbai University BCom MCom
 Mumbai University BA MA
 Mumbai University BSc MSc
 Pune University BA MA
 Pune University BCom MCom
 Pune University BSc MSc
 Jadavpur University BA MA
 Jadavpur University BPharm
 CUK MSW Admission
 MJPRU BA BSc BCom Admission
 Shivaji University Admission
 Rajasthan University Admission
 MSU Baroda Admission
 Calicut University Admission
 UPTU Admission
 HPU Admission
 Jammu University Admission
 MKU Admission
 Annamalai University BBA
 Annamalai University MBA
 Annamalai University MSC
 Annamalai University Bsc

Jammu University Admission 2017-2018



University of Jammu Courses Admission 2017-2018

The University of Jammu was established in the year 1969. National Assessment & Accreditation Council (NAAC) of India has granted four star status to the University. It was then separated into University of Jammu and University of Kashmir. University of Jammu is the first university to be given ISO-9001 certification in India. The University of Jammu is located on the banks of the River Tawi. The University offers many undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral courses. The University of Jammu has many colleges affiliated to it. The University has set up new satellite campuses in Kathua, Poonch and Bhaderwah with an accent on vocational courses recently. Out of the three, the Bhaderwah Campus is the first to be formally inaugurated by Smt Pratibha Devisingh Patil, The President of India.

The University has many post graduate departments; they are Hospitality & Tourism, Environmental Sciences Department, Chemistry Department, Home Science Department, Physics and Elect. Department, Bio-Technology Department, , Management Department(The Business School), Computer Science Department, Zoology Department, , Geology Department, Botany Department, Geography Department, , Education Department, Mathematics Department, Law Department, , Urdu Department, Library Science Department, Punjabi Department, Dogri Department, Statistics Department, Buddhist Department, English Department, Hindi Department, Sociology Department, , History Department, Political Science Department, Economics Department, Sanskrit Department, Commerce Department, Bio-Chemistry Department and Psychology Department.

The university of Jammu has a central library which is well equipped that satisfies the requirements of the university students as well as others. The library has a collection of above 350,000 books and also collection of electronic media. The university library has recently been renamed as Dhanvantri Library. The University has few IT Facilities like Internet Facility, Video conferencing Facility, Optical Fiber Backbone Campus Network and Web based E-mail facility. The IT Facility is provided to support the university's teaching, learning and research activities. The University is completely enabled with Wi-Fi.

Courses Offered are:

B.Lib. Sc.

For details visit: www.jammuuniversity.in




Copyright silchartoday.com  All Rights reserved. 2003-2009 Home