Admission in India

 Bangalore University BCom MCom
 Bangalore University BA MA
 Bangalore University BSc MSc
 Banaras Hindu University BA MA
 Banaras Hindu University BCom
 Banaras Hindu University BSc MSc
 Madras University BSc MSc
 Madras University BCom MCom
 Madras University BA MA
 Mumbai University BCom MCom
 Mumbai University BA MA
 Mumbai University BSc MSc
 Pune University BA MA
 Pune University BCom MCom
 Pune University BSc MSc
 Jadavpur University BA MA
 Jadavpur University BPharm
 CUK MSW Admission
 MJPRU BA BSc BCom Admission
 Shivaji University Admission
 Rajasthan University Admission
 MSU Baroda Admission
 Calicut University Admission
 UPTU Admission
 HPU Admission
 Jammu University Admission
 MKU Admission
 Annamalai University BBA
 Annamalai University MBA
 Annamalai University MSC
 Annamalai University Bsc

UPTU Admission 2017-2018


UPTU Courses Admission 2017-2018

Uttar Pradesh Technical University (UPTU) is a public university and it was established by the Government of Uttar Pradesh on 8th May 2000 vide Act No. 1248(2).The university was divided into 2 separate universities, they are Mahamaya Technical University and Gautam Buddha Technical University with effect from May 1, 2010, to ensure proper management. It is said to be the biggest technical university in Asia, which has approximately 637 Colleges affiliated to it. The university is located in the IET Lucknow campus. Also it has a "Centre and Regional office" in Noida.

Under the Act, 'Technical Education' includes academic courses of education, research and training in Engineering, Town Planning, Pharmacy, Applied Arts & Crafts, Technology, Architecture, and other programmes and department that the central Government may in discussion with All India Council for Technical Education by notification declared in the Gazette.

University offers undergraduate courses in engineering, architecture, hotel management and catering technology, fashion and apparel design, and pharmacy, leading to degrees of B.Tech, B.Arch, BHMCT, BFAD, and B.Pharma respectively. The university also offers postgraduate courses in computer applications and business administration leading to degrees of MCA, MBA and MBA (Rural Development).The University has been sub-divided into five zones, each zone has 45-50 colleges for the proper management and enabling inter-zonal comparison and likely internal competition to improve quality of teaching and learning processes.

Number of colleges affiliated to the university in the year 2000 was 49 but it is now gone up to 238 and still the University is growing. Uttar Pradesh Technical University conducts State level Entrance Examination U.P.-S.E.E. to various courses admission connected to UPTU. At present there are around 150,000 students are enrolled in its various programmes and more than 50,000 students are admitted every year. The university declares results using technology-enabled systems for all the affiliated colleges and institutions each semester.

Courses Offered by the University are:

BTech (Information Technology)
BTech (Agriculture Engineering)
BTech (Mechanical Engineering)
BTech (Biotechnology)
BTech (Chemical Engineering)
BTech (Computer Science & Engg.)
MTech (Chemical Engineering)
BTech (Electrical & Electronics Engineering)
MTech (Civil Engineering)
BTech (Electronic & Communication Engg.)
MTech (Mechanical Engineering)
BTech (Civil Engineering)
BTech (Electrical Engineering)

For details visit: www.uptu.ac.in




Copyright silchartoday.com  All Rights reserved. 2003-2009 Home